Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose and duties of SCC:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the school community council has responsibility for developing are:

• The School Improvement Plan
• The School LAND Trust Plan
• The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary)
• The Child Access Routing Plan (all but high schools)
• They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff

2016-17 SCC Members

NAME EMAIL AREA

Erin Massey

massey-family@comcast.net

Area 1/Chair

Raina Williams

rainawilliams@gmail.com

Area 2

Zach Stewart 

 zach@5stewarts.com

Area 3

Lani Murakami

lani3165@yahoo.com

Area 5/Co-Chair

Dylan Shepherd

dylanshepherd@yahoo.com

Area 6

Joshua Stewart

 stewartjm@ldschurch.org

At Large

Molly Pearce

mollyppearce@gmail.com

At Large

Brock Holt

robert.holt@slcschools.org

Lower Grade(SIC Chair)

Willow Sellin

willow.sellin@slcschools.org

Lower Grade

Linda Frost

linda.frost@slcschools.org

Upper Grade(SLTA Rep)

Sue Obbard

susan.obbard@slcschools.org

Upper Grade(SIC Sed)

Donna Reid

donna.reid@slcschools.org

Principal

Zoe Romero zoe.romero@slcschools.org

Auxilliary Rep

Tonya Egan tonyaegan@yahoo.com

PTA Co-President

Brittney Mellen britmellen@gmail.com

PTA Co-President

School Community Council Meetings 2016 - 2017

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 20, 2016 English English
October 18, 2016 English
November 15, 2016 English English
January 24, 2017 English
February 28, 2017
March 21, 2017
April 25, 2017
May 16, 2017

© Bonneville Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District