Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose and duties of SCC:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the school community council has responsibility for developing are:

• The School Improvement Plan
• The School LAND Trust Plan
• The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary)
• The Child Access Routing Plan (all but high schools)
• They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff

2018-19 SCC Members

 

 

At Large/Chair

Matthew Kieber-Emmons

matthew.kieber-emmons@utah.edu

Area 1
Dawnell Moon

dawnellmoon@gmail.com

Area 1

 

 

 

Area 2

 

 

 

Area 3

 

Area 5/Co-Chair

 

 

Area 6

 

At Large

 

 

  At Large

Elise Maxwell

elise.maxwell@slcschools.org

Lower Grade(SIC Chair)

Debbie Barrett

debra.barrett@slcschools.org

Lower Grade(SIC Co-Chair)

Michelle Orgill michelle.orgill@slcschools.org Upper Grade

Laura Anderson

laura.anderson@slcschools.org

Upper Grade

Sue Obbard

susan.obbard@slcschools.org

SIC Sec

Lisa Endo

lisa.endo@slcschools.org

Principal

Deb Dubek deborah.dubek@slcschools.org Classified Rep.
Sheryl Burton sheryl.burton@slcschools.org

Auxiliary Rep (SIC Co-Chair)

Natasia Curtis  

PTA Co-President

Lisa Dyer  

PTA Co-President

School Community Council Meetings 2018 - 2019

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 18, 2018
October 23, 2018 English English
November 27, 2018
January 22, 2019
February 26, 2019
March 19, 2019
April 16, 2019
May 21, 2019

© Bonneville Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District