Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose and duties of SCC:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the school community council has responsibility for developing are:

• The School Improvement Plan
• The School LAND Trust Plan
• The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary)
• The Child Access Routing Plan (all but high schools)
• They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff

2016-17 SCC Members

Erin Massey

massey-family@comcast.net

At Large/Chair

Matthew Kieber-Emmons matthew.kieber-emmons@utah.edu Area 1
Dawnell Moon dawnellmoon@gmail.com Area 1

Raina Williams

rainawilliams@gmail.com

Area 2

Zach Stewart 

 zach@5stewarts.com

Area 3

Lani Murakami

lani3165@yahoo.com

Area 5/Co-Chair

Dylan Shepherd

dylanshepherd@yahoo.com

Area 6

Joshua Stewart

 stewartjm@ldschurch.org

At Large

Suzanne Ricker suzyricker@gmail.com At Large

Brock Holt

robert.holt@slcschools.org

Lower Grade(SIC Chair)

Willow Sellin

willow.sellin@slcschools.org

Lower Grade

Michelle Orgill michelle.orgill@slcschools.org Upper Grade

Laura Anderson

laura.anderson@slcschools.org

Upper Grade

Sue Obbard

susan.obbard@slcschools.org

SIC Sec

Donna Reid

donna.reid@slcschools.org

Principal

Deb Dubek deborah.dubek@slcschools.org Classified Rep.
Sheryl Burton sheryl.burton@slcschools.org

Auxiliary Rep

Ada Bowler ada.bowler@gmail.com

PTA Co-President

Monica Harrison monica-nichole@gmail.com

PTA Co-President

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 19, 2017
October 24, 2017
November 28, 2017
January 23, 2018
February 27, 2018
March 20, 2018
April 17, 2018
May 15, 2018

© Bonneville Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District