Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose and duties of SCC:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the school community council has responsibility for developing are:

• The School Improvement Plan
• The School LAND Trust Plan
• The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary)
• The Child Access Routing Plan (all but high schools)
• They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff

 

2019-20 SCC Members

 

Tom Henriod – Chair

Tom@rockworthco.com

Missy Hardy – Co-Chair

hardy.melissa@gmail.com

Mary Lane Grisley – Principal

marylanegrisley@slcschools.org

Adrienne Brown

saltlakebrowns@gmail.com

Emily McCormick

emilybell.mccormick@gmail.com

Galen McCallum

galenmc@gmail.com

Heather Hayes

heath.h.hayes@gmail.com

Ivan Ho

ivanklho+scc@live.com

Leanne Freedman

leanne@deoinc.com

Raina Williams

rainawilliams@gmail.com

Whitney Foley

whitney.foley@gmail.com

Amanda Paur

amanda.paur@slcschools.org

Breanna Taylor-Lof

breanna.taylor@slcschools.org

Deb Dubek

deborah.dubek@slcschools.org

Debbie Barrett

debra.barrett@slcschools.org

Jenny Davis

jenny.davis@slcschools.org

Patty Christensen

patricia.christensen@slcschools.org

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 24, 2019 , English , English
October 22, 2019 English English
November 19, 2019
January 21, 2020
February 25, 2020
March 17, 2020
April 21, 2020
May 19, 2020

© Bonneville Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District