Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose and duties of SCC:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the school community council has responsibility for developing are:

• The School Improvement Plan
• The School LAND Trust Plan
• The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary)
• The Child Access Routing Plan (all but high schools)
• They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff

2018-19 SCC Members

 

Whitney Foley whitney.foley@gmail.com
Tom Henriod Tom@rockworthco.com
Natasia Curtis natasia.curtis@gmail.com
Lisa Dyer Iterzinodyer@gmail.com
Misty Morris msty.morris@yahoo.com
Dawnell Moon dawnellmoon@gmail.com
Adrienne Brown saltlakebrowns@gmail.com
Galen McCallum galenmc@gmail.com
Heather Hayes heath.h.hayes@gmail.com
Emily McCormick emilybell.mccormick@gmail.com

Suzy Ricker

suzyricker@gmail.com

Michelle Orgill

michelle.orgill@slcschools.org

Laura Anderson

laura.anderson@slcschools.org

Lisa Endo

lisa.endo@slcschools.org

Deb Dubek deborah.dubek@slcschools.org
Sheryl Burton sheryl.burton@slcschools.org
Elise Maxwell elise.maxwell@slcschools.org
Debbie Barrett debra.barrett@slcschools.org

School Community Council Meetings 2018 - 2019

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 18, 2018 English English
October 23, 2018 English English
November 27, 2018 English English
January 22, 2019 English English
February 26, 2019 English English
March 19, 2019 English
April 02, 2019 English English
April 16, 2019 English
April 19, 2019 English
May 21, 2019

© Bonneville Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District