Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

The Purpose and Duties of SCC

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the school community council has responsibility for developing are:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • The School LAND Trust Plan
  • The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary)
  • The Child Access Routing Plan (all but high schools)
  • They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff

2022-2023 SCC Members

Community Members

First Year 

Jessica Brown: jessiebrownemail@gmail.com  

Rachel Watson: rachelcwatson@gmail.com 

Jenni Hinckley: jennihinckley@gmail.com 

Allison Morgan: allisonlouisehuntsman@gmail.com 

Second Year

Salli Fiefia: sfiefia1@gmail.com 

Heather Hayes: heath.h.hayes@gmail.com 

Jonathan Freedman: jfskiutah@gmail.com 

Macy Bell: macypbell@yahoo.com 

Nina Bennett: nmb1031@gmail.com

Staff 

First Year 

Wayne Culley (Principal): wayne.culley@slcschools.org 

Adrienne Warren (MG): adrienne.warren@slcschools.org 

Courtney Lee (LG): courtney.lee@slcschools.org 

Jocelyn Lyon (UG): jocelyn.lyon@slcschools.org 

Nathan Jacobsen (MTSS Rep): nathan.jacobsen@slcschools.org 

Michelle Orgill (SIC Chair): michelle.orgill@slcschools.org 

Jason Wild (SLEA Rep): jason.wild@slcschools.org 

Board Member

Melissa Ford: melissa.ford@slcschools.org 

Area Director  

Becky Pittam: rebecca.pittam@slcschools.org 


Summary of LAND Trust Money Received and Spent

2016-2017: $38,307

2017-2018: $49,696

2018-2019: $57,685

2019-2020:$62,408, with carryover $67,303

2020-2021: $62,294 with carryover $66,773

2021-2022:   $59,445 with carryover $59,445

2022-2023:   $60,512 with carryover $60,512

School Community Council Meetings